Structure of BAQI


The structure of BAQI comprises of four categories which are :

I) Board of Governors


II) Executive Council

  • Executive Body
  • Representatives


III) General Body


IV) Alumni (Ex-Students) Coordinator


I) Board of governers

  • Patron in Chief; that would be the Vice Chancellor of QAU.
  • Patron; shall be the Chairperson of Biochemistry Department, QAU.
  • Advisor; shall be the Student Affairs In-charge of biochemistry Department, QAU.
  • President; the President and the General Secretary of BAQI.
  • General Secretary


II) Executive council: It comprises of executive Body and representatives .

  • Executive Body : It comprises of 7 executive members elected for the term of one year

2) Vice President;
3) General Secretary;
4) Joint Secretary;
5) Finance Secretary;
6) Two Coordinators;

PhD rep.
M.Phil rep.
M.Sc rep.

  • General Body. This shall consist of all Members of the Association.
  • Alumni (Ex-Students) Executive Coordinator:




All office bearers of the association shall be elected each year as per election schedule.
Nomination by member shall be submitted to election Commission.
To be conducted under an election commissioner/Advisor (BAQI) or as appointed by the Patron.
The election shall be a secret ballot. The ballot shall bear the names of candidates nominated for election.
In case there is no nomination for any of the Executive body/Council, then the president shall call a general meeting and appoint the officers.
The elected members of Executive body/Council shall take the office immediately after the election.
The term of any member of Executive body/Council will be one year.


Only regular/registered members of the Association shall be eligible to vote provided their dues are fully paid.


The office shall fall vacant if:
The office holder resigns during the elected term and the resignation is accepted by the President/majority of the Executive body and/or Advisor/Patron of the BAQI.
If a member of executive Body is absent from 3 consecutive meetings without permission of the President.


Any officer/member of the Executive Body/Council may be removed by Patron and/or a majority of 3/4th members of Executives.

Farrukh Memood 
Vice president
Shaheen Ansari
General Secretary
M. Hamid Siddique
Joint Secretary
Ayesha Ali Khan
Finance Secretary
Asim Ahmed
Mphil Coordinator
Ghannan bin Akhtar

Msc Coordinator
Asma Zafar


Bs Coordinator

Maryam Nadeem

Contact Information

Biochemistry Department QAU Islamabad Pakistan
Phone: 05190643169

Become a member

Download the form from the link given below and edit it with the particulars needed and send it to us by email and take a print out of it and submit to us .

you will get the conformational email when the membership is approved.

Download the membership form